Choose a location to review

Ramsey Law Offices, P.C. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (67)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-01

He did everything he could to help me with my case .He's patient and responsible .I will definitly recommend him .

— Client 02/01/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-30

I had searched for months for a lawyer for my workers comp case amd had no luck. One day I was crying and yelling in my car because I was fed up with being sick and noone seemed to care! My cell phone was listening and suggested a lawyer so I called them. That lawyer sent me to Jim Ramsey and he took my case. I can only say that God was listening that day and answered my prayers. He drove all the way to my home for our consultation. I could tell he cared right away. He said he would keep fighting for me even if it seemed as though we may not win. Well we did win! We both stayed positive and he prevailed in the end. I am forever grateful amd would recommend Jim as a 5 star lawyer! He has heart!

— Client 12/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-30

Mr. Ramsey is a caring Knowledgeable lawyer.My case is still ongoing but he keeps me inform and he answers my questions so I can understand . I learned a lot about the system and why things happen as they do. Keep it up. Thanks .

— Client 12/30/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-17

Mr Ramsey is very detail oriented and explained things clearly. I found him to be an excellent communicator and was very responsive to calls-texts or emails. He obtained a settlement in a timely manner that exceeded my expectations. Would absolutely recommend him!

— Client 12/17/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-12

Jim Ramsey has been my attorney from day one of my Workman's Comp case. Jim always answers the phone, and talks to you on your grounds so you always understand what he is getting at. He always returns calls, even on off days. Jim got me on Worker's comp, yet after my surgery, they refused to pay for my meds. One call to Jim, and he got the problem solved. Working with Jim towards my case resolution was always informative and helpful, and he was always very patient with me. I won my case, got what I wanted, and am very happy! Thank you Jim!

— Client 11/12/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-23

I would recommend Attorney Ramsey to anyone involved in a workers comp claim. I tried to be the "reasonable" guy and work with the insurance company on my own. After learning the hard way that I was being lied to and the long delays were stall tactics to make me just go away, I was told about James Ramsey by a concerned witness. I was upset and untrusting of anyone at this point, but I was at my wit's end. Attorney Ramsey listened to my story and put me at ease. He had handled cases like mine dozens if not hundreds of times before. He told me everything I needed to do for myself, and most importantly, everything that I no longer needed to worry about and what he would handle for me moving forward. I was instantly relieved that I had someone on my side that understood this industry and would fight for me. I had been waiting over a month for the insurance company to respond to my countless requests for further treatment. After Attorney Ramsey made contact with them, wouldn't you know it, they approved my medical treatments again. After several months of additional treatment he was able to facilitate a settlement that I never expected to be possible. Nothing can truly replace my lost time and suffering, but my sanity and hope and ultimate recovery is enough. I would recommend this man to anyone needing help against a workers comp insurance company. Even if you don't think you need help like I did at first, you do. Call him before you agree to anything with anyone. Thanks again Attorney Ramsey!!!

— Client 09/23/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-11

After my work injury I was overwhelmed with Doctors hospitals physical therapy and work. When I met with Jim I felt as if he took the weight of the world off me. Jim walked me through the process and was available at all times when I was in need of answers. Jim won my case in full. I am thankful that I met someone so honest an knowledgeable

— Client 08/11/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-12

I am here to congratulate Mr. James E. Ramsey for his excellent, magnificent hard work concerning my case. When I told him about my case, he never rested, even to prove to you been an humanitarian, he is a man who promote human welfare. This man went to my house to picked me up by then I never had an automobile. I was satisfy with how he dealt with my case. The society and the country need a lawyer like Mr. James E. Ramsey. God first in all things, thank God.

— Client 05/12/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-19

I can't say enough good things about working with Jim. He has vast expertise in many legal areas and gave very sound advice, but most importantly, he was ALWAYS available for any questions big or small. We really appreciated the responsiveness, thoroughness, and ability to deliver. Thank you for helping during such a difficult time. Call Jim and he will help you through whatever struggle you/your family are dealing with.

— Client 03/19/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-21

I had the pleasure of being referred to Jim by my family lawyer who specializes in the field of workers comp. He is a professional from the start! He took the time to explain the process of my case and lay out all remedies. I am very pleased with our results and highly recommend Ramsey Law

— Client 02/21/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-25

Mr. James Ramsey was very help and informative. Walked me through the process of workers comp and explained everything to me. When I was worried and had concerned he took time to hear me out and listen. He was always available when I need a question answered. He's very compassionate and understanding. Was always looking out for my best interest. I'm glad I meet a good and compassionate lawyer. I would recommend Mr. Ramsey to my family and friends. Again thank you for all your help when I needed it. Roberto Velasquez

— Client 12/25/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-01

Mr. Ramsey was very professional and communicated effectively through out the whole process. He was always there to answer any questions in our construction injury compensation case. He worked around the clock and very hard to do what was right for his client. The case took about three years but that was expected for a case of this magnitude and I really do appreciate his patients. I would highly recommend Mr. Ramsey to anyone looking for compensation in any construction related injury. Thank you again for your help and best of luck.

— Client 09/01/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-19

Trying to find the "right" attorney to help me navigate the workers compensation maze while I was recovering from a brain injury was daunting. I don't recall much from my initial meeting with Attorney Ramsey except for the fact that I felt confident he would represent my best interests going forward. I held onto that belief throughout my slow and arduous recovery. In the 15 months that followed, as my brain fog slowly lifted, Attorney Ramsey was always available to answer my questions. Because of my injury, I have problems retaining new information. I know there were several occasions when he had to explain things to me over and over. He was always patient, never condescending or curt. He always answered my calls or emails personalty and promptly. I never had to wait days for a response or wonder if he got my message. When we were discussing my claim, I always felt that I had his undivided attention. He was one of the few people outside the rehabilitation staff that understood the impact of a silent injury that impedes information processing and recall. When it became clear that I would not be able to return to the work I loved, Attorney Ramsey could relate to the toll that loss took on me because he truly loves the work he does on behalf of his clients. Not only does he understand the intricacies of workers compensation law, he is a skilled negotiator and well respected in the legal community. I am very pleased with the outcome of my claim, and grateful to Attorney Ramsey for helping take the worry and stress out of the entire process .

— Client 08/19/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-05

My family and I were wondering "what to do next after?" when I had my motor vehicle accident. It was in the rehabilitation center I met some very special people. It was during this time through a friend I was introduced to Jim Ramsey. It was explained to us then that my accident would be considered a workers compensation case. From that point on I was always in the BEST of hands with Jim and his most wonderful paralegal Dianne. Jim is knowledgeable, informative, respectful and caring. He handled my case with ease even during the most difficult times. He was there to answer my questions, always getting back to me with answers very quickly. He kept me informed of my case at all times going above and beyond assisting me with all stages of my personal recovery and legal case. His paralegal Dianne is also a wonderful completion to his office and I cant say enough about her for the times she kept me calm, informed of next steps Jim would be doing for my case, and always there to help before court dates. I thank Jim Ramsey and his staff for all the hard work and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a workers compensation lawyer.

— Client 07/05/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-05

We have used Ramsey Law Offices on multiple occasions for business related issues and I am pleased to say with great success. His attention to detail is second to none. Any and all of our concerns were met with prompt communication from James and his staff and all of our expectations have been met with true professionalism.

— Client 04/05/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-28

What else would you need in an attorney? Jim Ramsey is professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Instantly I knew I was in good hands. I left my case to the professional and he delivered. He kept me informed, offered great advice, and ultimately, what everyone wants, he won the case. He is extremely responsive to any questions or concerns. I highly recommend Jim Ramsey, especially if you want results without the worry - he handled everything beautifully, and I didn't have to worry about anything, I had complete confidence in his ability and he did not disappoint. He went up against a major, well-known, world wide company, and won. I can't thank him enough.

— Client 02/28/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-21

Jim was a saving grace to me after suffering a work related injury at the age of 17. Not having any knowledge of how workers compensation works, Jim was incredibility informative to me and my family about the steps that needed to be taken to achieve the best care possible for myself. Jim goes out of his way to make himself available to you with any questions you may have, and is always instantaneous in responding to your emails or phone calls. Jim is a very compassionate guy and would constantly check in with me to ensure all my needs were being met, and often, just to see how I was doing and catch up. I highly recommend Jim Ramsey as I truly believe that it is not often that you come across lawyers, let alone people, as compassionate, positive and enthusiastic about their work as Jim.

— Client 02/21/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-10

Jim was professional, down to earth, extremely informative and put my concerns at ease to the process and detail to every aspect of my case. He stood before the judge and presented my case with professional detail and confidence leaving me with just a few answers that the judge asked me. In my opinion, Jim Ramsey is without a doubt the best choice for your workers compensation case. No need to look any further, you found the right person.

— Client 02/10/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-05

I recently had multiple workplace injuries.and was in need of a lawyer in order to protect my rights, get medical treatments as well as two surgeries that were not being addressed. My union lawyer recommended James Ramsey. From day one I knew I made the correct choice. My case lasted exactly two years. Jim always kept me updated either by email or by phone. Whenever I called with questions he responded right away. He explained answers to my questions clearly and was very thorough. Constant, clear communication was always present. He always displayed confidence and was very upbeat and positive.I always felt he had my best interest. Jim allowed me to have an active part in regards to my medical treatments and eventually a settlement. Jim was very good to follow up any concerns and was excellent with attention to detail. I would highly recommend James Ramsey for his vast knowledge of the law, genuine compassion and ability to relate to his clients.

— Client 02/05/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-18

I just settled a workers comp. claim using James Ramsey as my lawyer. He kept me well informed throughout the entire process, start to finish. Everything was explained to me in detail. All went smoothly and I was more than satisfied with the outcome. Thank you!

— Client 01/18/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-06

I highly recommend James for his expertise in Workers’ Compensation law and responsive communication. I hired James to appeal a work-related claim due to repetitive overuse and acute injury. He listened to the description of the incident with patience, treated me with respect and explained the WC process/strategies step-by-step in language that outsiders would understand. Furthermore, I was most impressed with his communication because he always responded to our questions in less than 24 hours and even found time to provide legal guidance during his personal vacation. Overall, I not only felt that I was well represented in the case, but I also would like to give my highest recommendation to anyone who is seeking a reputable Workers’ Compensation attorney.

— Client 01/06/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-22

I would highly recommend James. He was just awesome from the start. Told me up front what my options were. He kept me informed every step of the way, answered any questions I had in a very timely manner and got me a much bigger settlement than I expected. Couldn't be more satisfied with his service.

— Client 12/22/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-12

He’s been phenomenal. He followed up. I had gotten let go from being injured at work. Very empathetic. He’s kind, he did everything he said he would do and kept us in the loop all of the time. I can’t recommend him highly enough., I’d definitely give his name out if anyone had an issue with workers compensation.

— Client 12/12/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-02

Right from the beginning Jim worked extremely hard to get my wife Donna everything she deserved .Week days and even on the weekend Jim stayed in touch with us at all times, even on vacation. The very best lawyer anyone could hope for. Thank you Jim with all our hearts. Phil and Donna Arnold

— Client 11/02/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-29

Jim came to my house and had iced tea on my deck, to discuss my case. I was immediately impressed with knowledge and he helped feel comfortable in the proceedings. I didn't have to worry about nothing. he was very easy to talk to, and my case went smoothly, couldn't have gone better! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

— Client 10/29/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-21

We had a Great experience working with attorney James Ramsey. It's hard to come across an attorney with such a Kind heart, we got very lucky. I was helping my mother with her workers comp case but I couldn't do it alone and needed professional help. A friend referred James to us, and let me tell you it was the best decision we made. From helping us understand every single step of the process to giving us options and not moving a finger without our consent. Always willing to go the extra mile to provide the client with excellent results. We closed the case this month and my mother is very happy with the outcomes. I guarantee you 100% satisfaction, James Ramsey will not disappoint you at all. Thank you soo much my mom is very grateful for the great work you did with her case.

— Client 08/21/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-16

I was referred to Jim by my friend and I couldn't have asked for a more caring and compassionate attorney in all aspects!

— Client 08/16/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-15

Jim was amazing. He made sure that I understood everything in terms which were easy. He saved me time and money. Having Jim as my attorney for my workers compensation issues was the best decision possible.

— Client 08/15/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-04

It was a Great experience working with attorney James Ramsey, he was very helpful with my case!!

— Client 08/04/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-14

I had fallen at work and the workers comp person was unresponsive. In a ton of pain. After Jim got involved my MRI was approved, 3 weeks after the fall. To find out I fractured my pelvis & hip. Long road to recovery but without Jim fighting for me medically & financially I would have lost everything.

— Client 07/14/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-15

James Ramsey was referred to me by a friend who had a case similar to my own. I had never hired a lawyer and was hesitant about doing so. Having been raised by a lawyer who sadly epitomized the stereotypical “shark” type lawyer, I felt my uncertainty was fairly reasonable. Of course James handily dismantled the popular trope of the “heartless” lawyer. Not only is he exhaustively experienced and unassailalingly professional, he actively listens to you, is compassionate and has empathy for your position. James adeptly inspires trust and confidence as you collaborate to build your case. Adopting your perspective comes natrually to him so that he can best understand your experience, represent your interests and recommend/take legal action on your behalf. James is the best at what he does, yet he does not intimidate you. He offers you the options and empowers you with possible outcomes of your choices. He is authentic, concerned, direct, invested and flexible. He will win your case, and then some. That’s what he did for me. I would hire him again and again. I definitely recommend him!! If you want to win, hire Jim!

— Client 06/15/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-16

He is the best Lawyer I know. James helped me with my workers comp claim so well that I did not have to worry about anything. Always willing to go the extra mile to have an issue fixed.

— Client 03/16/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-10

I was fortunate to have been referred to Attorney Ramsey by an acquaintance through physical therapy. Workers comp cases can be quite stressful,( at least it was for me ). After speaking with him several times he was able to explain things in a way to really help put my mind at ease. He was always available by phone ( or was very prompt in returning phone calls) I was surprised of his willingness to talk with me so many times before even being retained for his services. I know this was what I based my decision on when hiring him...and I'm glad I did. Most attorneys won't give you the time of day after the first consult without being hired. Attorney Ramsey's honesty and integrity is unmeasurable. He really made the process easier to understand with his knowledge of work comp laws. It was a pleasure to have him representing me and I was very pleased with the outcome of my settlement offer. His knowledge of representation from both sides ( claimant or insurer) made him the best choice for me. Although Mr. Ramsey does not deal with social security issues he was able to refer me to an attorney who was able to help me. I would highly recommend Jim Ramsey to anyone who is in need of a lawyer to care for their best interest. To this day he is the only attorney that I know of who took a lesser fee than he could have. (unheard of right?) Thanks Jim for your assistance.

— Client 03/10/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-08

Jim came to my home the day after I called him about the injury that I sustained at work. He patiently explained everything about the process to my husband and I and answered all of our questions. He was realistic in what my expectations should be, but optimistic. His style worked so well for me. Although this process can be stressful, his calm and patient manner went a long way to alleviate my anxiety. He also promptly answered every email, whether it was late at night on on a weekend, always assuring me of our clear goals. In the end, he won my case for me and continued to work out every last detail until I was completely satisfied. He did a great job. I would highly recommend Jim!

— Client 03/08/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-23

I hired James Ramsey after I got hurt at work last year. BEST DECISION I EVER MADE ! Jim helped me understand the process of what happens from the legal perspective during a workplace injury. At every step of the process Jim made me feel confident and informed. He was very responsive if I had a question or concern, often responding the same or next day. He made me feel like I was his most important client. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you hire this man, you will be in excellent hands.

— Client 02/23/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-01

Received information regarding my case and within a couple of days started to get the ball rolling. James is an very professional and courteous council. Honest, Intuitive and well rounded human being who takes pride not just in his job but his clients as well. I trusted Jim with my life and he assured me everything was going to turn out alright, and it did. A true professional who always reminded me his door was always open and his phone was always on. When I had questions or concerns a quick call, text or email to him was always replied in a urgent manner. Right out of the gate once I gave him my information he explained to me step by step the procedures he was going to take to get the ultimate results. Jim explained the workmen's compensation laws to me thoroughly so I would better understand what I was about to embark on. Personally, I thought this was going to take forever to resolve, boy was I mistaken!!! Jim did an outstanding job for me working many hours including weekends and even while he was away on vacation with his family. I hired Jim twice in the past and would have no hesitations on hiring him again. If someone needs a Lawyer who is knowledgeable, considerate, HONEST and hardworking, they should call James Ramsey.. He will treat you with respect and get what you DESERVE!!!!!!!!!!!

— Client 02/01/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-21

He helped me to get all my lost wages (3 months) which denial by my works com insurance (A.I.M) mutual company.

— Client 11/21/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-25

Mr. Ramsey is a very thorough and knowledgeable lawyer, who is well respected in the courtroom for Workman's Comp cases. I would recommend him to anybody who is in need of a lawyer who will stand behind you and guide you through the entire process. Without his determination I don't think my case would have turned out as well as it did. I thank him deeply.

— Client 09/25/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-19

I have been lucky to have been advised by attorney Ramsey. He is very knowledgeable about worker's compensation laws. Although I haven't hired him as my official attorney, he has provided me with thorough and helpful advice on my case. He has answered all my questions thoroughly. He even allowed me to call him to discuss my case with him. In addition, he sent me a customized form which I could use. He is definitely a very effective and trustworthy lawyer.

— Client 06/19/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-06

James was my fathers lawyer for his workers compensation case. He made the process so easy and stress free. Always kept us up to date every step of the way. It was very evident that James truly cares for his clients best interest and will fight for them. Definately one of the best lawyers around

— Client 06/06/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-03

James Ramsey represented me in a complex Worker Comp. case. Mr. Ramsey is intelegent, moral, respectful, and a very good litigator. He is knowledgeable in medical conditions, surgeries, and the overall insurance system. I would recommend James Ramsey anyone. We won everything we asked for and he made me feel safe and he gave me a voice in a sometimes confusing set of situations.

— Client 05/03/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-20

I reached out to Attorney Ramsey for help with a worker's Compensation issue. He responded promptly and met with me that day. He patiently listened while I outlined my issues. He thoroughly informed me of my rights and responsibilities. After taking my case he kept me informed of the process with each step. He advocated on my behalf with the other party to obtain appropriate and timely medical care. He remained available to me, and promptly responded to any questions or concerns that I had. Attorney Ramsey's diligence and patience allowed us to come to a fair settlement agreement with the other party. I highly recommend Attorney Ramsey.

— Client 04/20/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-19

I emailed Jim about my Workman's Comp case and he responded in a matter of an hour. We arranged to speak and he called me the next morning. Never having been on Comp and not knowing the procedures regarding MI and future medical benefits I had many questions. Jim answered them knowledgably and patiently. He did not pressure me and laid out all my options. He helped me come to an educated decision. For now I do not feel the need for representation but if and when I do it will be Jim.

— Client 04/19/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-19

My husband was injured at work 4 yrs ago. We had never had the need to consult with an attorney in this capacity. I was a Real Estate Broker in NY for 15 years and worked along side of many attorneys. You develop an understanding of personalities and work ethics of individuals in this capacity. It was suggested by many that we consult a Workers Comp attorney for his injury that was not improving. Jim was high on the list of attorneys suggested to us. When I initially called him to schedule an appointment to consult, he called back within a day and learned he was on vacation with his family. I found that odd, but learned thru the 4 years that this is Jim, extremely caring and professional. Throughout this period, he has always explained each step of the process. I have never had to wait more than 24 hrs. for a return call or text. When we appeared in court one day, we learned the insurance attorney had an associate fill in for him. This attorney commented to us that Jim was extremely thorough and organized and it didn't take him long to go through the files with a complete understanding of the case. It's hard to explain that Jim really cares about his clients in every way. Jim takes my husband to lunch when he knows he needs to be encouraged. He even encourages me through emails. We have never been disappointed with any aspect of having Jim represent my husband. His is intelligent, informed, organized, professional and an all around good guy. We truly have never met an attorney of his caliber. I would recommend Jim to anyone who has the need for Workers Comp.

— Client 04/19/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05

James is a very good lawyer, he work for both my wife and I on several cases, even went to the extent to call a collection company, negotiated on my behave and they got my name off the collections list and from the credit bureau. Thanks again James for your very good work, we will continue to have you as our Lawyer.

— Client 03/05/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31

James was very knowledgeable about my workers compensation claim. I felt very comfortable with him. He answered any questions I had day or night. And made me feel like I was his only client. He made a LONG process into a very short one.

— Client 01/31/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-25

He helped me with my workmans comp case tremendously and i would recommend him to anyone

— Client 12/25/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-22

James always respond our calls and emails very quickly , communication was never a problem. We always felt that we were in very good hands and we are very happy with our settlement. We hightly recommend him as your attorney. My wife and I are very thankful that we found James Ramsey to handle my wife's case.

— Client 12/22/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-21

I hired James while I was in the middle of a Workers Compensation case. I consulted with him as I was starting the settlement process for my case. Since I lived in Florida but my case was when I was working in Massachusetts, I was not educated on what exactly I was entitled to and what I should expect moving forward. His roll, at first, was to just assist me with the settlement process which seemed to be very close to being over. It turned out to be a lot more than just that. While recovering from my first surgery I hurt myself further during the rehab process. What should have only been a quick settlement ended well over a year later with medical issues as well. He went well above and beyond what was originally meant to be a quick and seamless process and always was available for questions and or advice. He became a friend who I would certainly trust with any further issues I may have in the future. Great lawyer but more importantly great person as well.

— Client 12/21/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-14

I was referred to Jim Ramsey by another attorney for assistance, & guidance in my Workers Comp case. I knew he had experience with both sides- employer and employee in WC cases. He was pleasant, friendly, and seemed motivated to help me. Jim always either answered my calls or returned them in a timely manner. He was always a/v to answer any questions I had and assisted me often in dealing with WC staff, which believe me, was often quite stressful, especially after the 3 month marker. Jim was knowledgeable, attentive, and he exceeded my expectations throughout the entire process........

— Client 04/14/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-25

Jim handled my workmen's comp. case. He was highly professional. He kept me informed and answered all my concerns within 24 hours. I was so satisfied with the success of my case that I recommended two other people to Jim. I was very satisfied with the handling of my case and the subsequent outcome.

— Client 03/25/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-24

Attorney Ramsey was very professional, knowledgeable, and exceeded my expectations. He answered all my questions, responded promptly to emails and voicemails and spoke with me in "non legalese" terms to make it easy for me to understand the process. I highly recommend his services to anyone with work related incidents.

— Client 03/24/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-21 06:37:19

I have known Jim to be an intelligent, capable and highly motivated colleague wit respect to his workers' compensation law practice.

— Peer 07/21/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-20 03:20:21

No description provided

— Peer 07/20/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-20 03:18:57

No description provided

— Peer 07/20/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-15 08:13:11

An exceptional defense attorney with the ability to deal with complicated legal issues.

— Peer 07/15/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-14 05:12:01

In Court, he is always well prepared. He has enormous respect for Judges and opposing counsel. I notice he is always very confident when making oral arguments. When Attorney Ramsey is opposing counsel, our firm prepares a lot more than usual. He is well versed in workers' compensation law.

— Peer 07/14/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-11 08:26:31

Jim is a very skilled and competent attorney. I have handled a number of employee claims where he served as opposing counsel representing the insurer or employer. He is knowledgeable about the law, and very cognizant of his client's interest.

— Peer 07/11/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-11 05:02:24

I highly endorse attorney Ramsey for his legal knowledge and courtroom skills

— Peer 07/11/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-07 12:40:15

Attorney Ramsey is organized, ethical and effective in the representation of his clients.

— Peer 07/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-07 12:37:38

Attorney Ramsey is always up to date on emerging issues and current case law in Workers' Compensation. He is always organized, fair and objective, and provides excellent representation for his clients.

— Peer 07/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-07 06:21:38

No description provided

— Peer 07/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-07 04:02:13

No description provided

— Peer 07/07/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-04 05:51:54

No description provided

— Peer 07/04/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-04 04:12:17

I have known attorney Ramsey for approximately 10 years. He is a meticulously attentive attorney that treats his clients, fellow attorneys and members of the bar with respect and compassion. He is an excellent lawyer

— Peer 07/04/2014

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-07-15 11:09:33

I've know Attorney Ramsey for over 15 Years as opposing counsel on workers compensation matters. He has always conducted himself in a professional and courteous manner displaying excellent legal skills. I also served with Attorney Ramsey on the Massachusetts Bar Association workers compensation section were he demonstrates a high level of dedication to the legal field.

— Peer 07/15/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-07-04 09:43:00

No description provided

— Peer 07/04/2014